Posted by: ourtravelingcircus | July 17, 2012

This is it.

We passed a whole row of farmhouses like this at one point during the two hour bike trip to Giethoorn today. On the way back I risked wrecking on the bike (and in the interest of honesty, I did almost do that twice) to get pictures. It’s not easy to shoot and ride at the same time if you’re trying to keep up with a group, especially if you’re as poor a rider as I am, but I had to have the pictures, because it’s scenes like these that are the Netherlands to me. Peaceful, quiet, dignified, beautiful.

Responses

  1. “Peaceful, quiet, dignified, beautiful.” ~ Anne, I though for a second you were describing me. But you left out irreverent, so I realized you couldn’t have been meant me after all. 😉

  2. ^Just kidding, of course. I guess I’m still punchy from an exhausting weekend.

  3. LOL!


Leave a Reply

Categories

